Skettis Kaliri

I’ve had two reports of a new level 70 owl in Skettis (specifically in Veil Ala’rak) — the Skettis Kaliri. This gorgeous bird has the same brilliant red and purple look as the Avian Warhawks from Sethekk Halls, but is apparently a lot easier to get to. They also come with Dive 3. I haven’t been able to check it out myself yet, but I can’t wait to go and get one.

Thank you to Greg (no server given) and Darsh from Garona for the updates! Darsh also let let me know that the Monstrous Kaliri in Skettis is unfortunately not tamable.

(Does anyone else get hungry for pasta when they read about Skettis?)

4 Responses to “Skettis Kaliri”

  1. armordlady Says:

    When I was over in Skettis today, I saw the owl you described named ‘Greater Kaliri’, showing as tamable per Beast Lore. Didn’t try to tame one, but figured I’d let you know.

  2. Mania Says:

    Was this on the live server or the PTR, armordlady? If I remember correctly, those birds show as tamable but are pets of the Skettis birdpeople and so can’t actually be tamed.

  3. Whoops! « Petopia Says:

    […] I just noticed that in my post on 4/30 about the Skettis Kaliri I accidentally used a link to my local version of Petopia instead of the real live public one. (I […]

  4. Magic Fairy Says:

    Not sure if that is mentioned somewhere already, the Skettis Kaliri appeared with friendly yellow name sign to me, but I tried anyway by first shooting and then taming it. Dont know if you can tame without any attacking first tho.

Comments are closed.


