Needed: Ghost Saber Screenshots!

As you probably know, Petopia uses the WoW Model Viewer to get nice shots of creatures in the abstract, without worrying about distracting backgrounds or weird lighting conditions. But there are some pets whose true glory isn’t reflected in the model very well, such as the lovely and ethereal Ghost Saber. The viewer can show the right model but it can’t show the ghosting effect that makes the Ghost Saber so unique.

So I’d like to add some in-game screenshots of the Ghost Saber to Petopia in order to show off how truly beautiful this cat can be — and I’d like your help getting some really great shots. If you’ve got a great shot you’re willing to share, send it my way! You can e-mail me at Mania.Petopia@gmail.com. Feel free to send large files — Gmail can handle them, and I’ll cut them down for the site. I’ll give you credit for the pic also, so make sure to tell me what name you’d like to be known by.

Ideally I’d like to have one or two with the saber in Prowl and one or two just normal. I’m looking for artistic pictures, too, so think about what zones/lighting would make a good backdrop. You can be in the shot too, so long as you look reasonably good next to a Ghost Saber. *grin*

3 Responses to “Needed: Ghost Saber Screenshots!”

  1. Top Posts « WordPress.com Says:

    […] Needed: Ghost Saber Screenshots! As you probably know, Petopia uses the WoW Model Viewer to get nice shots of creatures in the abstract, without […] […]

  2. foussa Says:

    Hi Mania! For ZooWoW, I just used the TigerSkinSnow model, then decreased it’s alpha value on my background color :

    It may be a bit strange because of the position of the cat and the color of the background, but on your dark green background it should be ok.

    Foussa.

  3. Mania Says:

    Hey, that’s a great idea! I think I’ll play around with that. Thanks for sharing your method. :> People have been sending some great pictures, though, so I think I’ll still have a little gallery of in-game shots too.

Comments are closed.


