PTR Patch 2.1.2

In my absence last week I missed a new patch oing up on the Public Test Realm — patch 2.1.2. This isn’t a major content patch, but it does promise to fix some of the annoyances introduced with Patch 2.1. You can find the full Patch 2.1.2 notes here.

But here’s the stuff hunters will likely be most interested in:

General

  • Improved Mend Pet, Abolish Disease, and Abolish Poison no longer play sounds when there is nothing to dispel.

Hunters

  • Fixed bug with Misdirection where sometimes only two attacks were redirected instead of three.
  • Entrapment: This talent will no longer causes Hunter to stand up or stop eating and drinking when it procs.
  • Improved Mend Pet: This ability will no longer cause Hunters to stand or to interrupt eating and drinking.
  • Poison Spit: These abilities will now appear in the correct order in the pet training menu.
  • Scatter Shot: This ability will now trigger Thrill of the Hunt.
  • Thunderstomp: These abilities will now appear in the correct order in the pet training menu.

In addition, Blizzard is asking for focused feedback on these additional changes on the PTR forum:

  • They fixed a number of targeting isues introduced in Patch 2.1 (can not target through obstacles, can not tab target etc).
  • They’ve re-activated mail stacking. (In the 2.1 patch there was a bug that caused items retrieved from the mail to sometimes be lost if they stacked with existing items.)
  • They’ve introduced a fix for an issue many people were having where their windowed screen resolution was resetting to 800×600 after logging out.

I’m still reading over the PTR forums and I haven’t even started on the hunter forums to see if there’s anything interesting I’ve missed, so if there is — let me know!

7 Responses to “PTR Patch 2.1.2”

  1. Patch 2.1.2 is Live! « Petopia Says:

    […] note location. It doesn’t look like there have been any major changes for hunter since the PTR notes I posted yesterday, so I’ll forgo posting them […]

  2. levesk Says:

    It’s not listed, but the trick about taming more than 3 pets (for skills) is not working anymore for me.

  3. Mania Says:

    levesk, can you tell me where the process is failing and what kind of message you get when it fails?

  4. levesk Says:

    Well, after 2.1 the “taming trick” was working good, as stated on a post here too.
    After 2.1.1 if I dismiss my pet and try to tame another it says “you have too many pets”. It says so even if I have a free stable slot.
    It basically works now as before 2.1 patch, and so I always have to have a pet i can abandon for wild skill training.

    Anyone experiencing the same?

  5. Mania Says:

    That’s very odd. I am still able to dismiss and tame, both my Mania (level 70) with a full stable and on the level 11 Tauren I mentioned who tamed Mangeclaw. The Tauren had one empty stable slot and one still unpurchased. Just to verify, I tried again just now on Mania.

    Hmm .. I do wonder where the difference is coming from. Are you on a European server or anything?

  6. levesk Says:

    Yes, I’m on European server (Defias Brotherhood RPPvP Alliance side), using a Mac with minimal addons.
    I’ll try again later on, and I’ll try to free 1 stable slot to see if it gets working again.

  7. Mania Says:

    Hmmm. I wonder if it’s some minor difference between American and European builds. That would be pretty odd. I know they sometimes update at different times, but most games use the same build for US and EU servers and I would expect WoW to be the same.

    I really wish Blizzard would come out and tell us what they intend with this behavior.

Comments are closed.


