Bugs and Whatnot

Having issues with your pet bar not showing up when you dismount or when you call your pet? I’ve been hearing about this for some time now, and although it doesn’t happen to me much it does happen — and it is really annoying! But thankfully, it looks like Blizzard is making a concentrated effort to gather information about the problem as demonstrated by this post on the Bug Report forum.

In addition, there’s a useful post on the same forum about known issues in Patch 2.1.2. As of right now, the only hunter-specific thing I see in there is that Hunter’s Mark does not properly update itself when re-applied.

And finally, the Bug Report forum also has an interesting post on issues that are not bugs but that people keep trying to report anyway.

3 Responses to “Bugs and Whatnot”

  1. sedna51 Says:

    Did you see the last note in Monsters and NPCs?
    “Pets who are currently desummoned from mounting when a battleground ends will be lost after leaving the battleground.”
    Do they mean permanently lost, not just desummoned? Because that is absolutely terrifying.

  2. Mania Says:

    I interpretted that to mean that the pet stayed desummoned. I think the ‘lost’ refers more to warlocks, whose pets require an item to summon most of the time. But I have to admit that I haven’t tried it yet. :>

  3. alphawoolf Says:

    I just discovered a minor bug: I have a shot macro that includes specific pet commands. If my Ravager is dead, he will continue to make sounds as the abilities in the macro are triggered. I haven’t tried this with my other pets yet.

Comments are closed.


